How do I lift my firewall?

A single berserk reached us yesterday, after having come all the way over the mountains from the city of Willow, fourteen hundred miles away. He delivered to Alric a single package the size of a man's fist, wrapped in rags, and refuses to talk with anyone about events in the West.
User avatar
BIG KROK V8 SS
Posts: 1662
Joined: 06 Jun 2013, 04:29
Contact:

How do I lift my firewall?

Postby BIG KROK V8 SS » 17 Dec 2017, 14:51

I heard that in 1.8 there was no more port forwarding 3453 TCP/UDP stuff. Apparently I cannot host now. I have gone into my router's settings and forwarded the ports and I still cannot host. I have FiOS. HALP

par73
Posts: 2974
Joined: 15 Nov 2012, 15:33
Contact:

Re: How do I lift my firewall?

Postby par73 » 18 Dec 2017, 11:15

nah you can still portforward, just make sure your comp's ip is matching the one forwarding the port. mine changes often, that's the only issue i have with it.
you should only need to forward one port btw

i imagine your issue is something different tho

V8 mango peach

Re: How do I lift my firewall?

Postby V8 mango peach » 19 Dec 2017, 14:45

Did you check to see if the firewall in your router was allowed? If your router auto assigns addresses, your host machine has to be the 1st one in line. I thought hosting was a non issue now. That there was some kind of anybody can host option that P U made.

garnish
Posts: 309
Joined: 02 Jul 2016, 19:18
Contact:

Re: How do I lift my firewall?

Postby garnish » 21 Dec 2017, 01:33

The firewall proxy has been acting funny.

Best to setup as a static ip with your router and open 3453.


Return to “Eblis Stone”