How do I lift my firewall?

A single berserk reached us yesterday, after having come all the way over the mountains from the city of Willow, fourteen hundred miles away. He delivered to Alric a single package the size of a man's fist, wrapped in rags, and refuses to talk with anyone about events in the West.
User avatar
Posts: 1533
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2013 4:29 am

How do I lift my firewall?

Postby BIG KROK V8 SS » Sun Dec 17, 2017 2:51 pm

I heard that in 1.8 there was no more port forwarding 3453 TCP/UDP stuff. Apparently I cannot host now. I have gone into my router's settings and forwarded the ports and I still cannot host. I have FiOS. HALP

Posts: 2869
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 3:33 pm

Re: How do I lift my firewall?

Postby par73 » Mon Dec 18, 2017 11:15 am

nah you can still portforward, just make sure your comp's ip is matching the one forwarding the port. mine changes often, that's the only issue i have with it.
you should only need to forward one port btw

i imagine your issue is something different tho

V8 mango peach

Re: How do I lift my firewall?

Postby V8 mango peach » Tue Dec 19, 2017 2:45 pm

Did you check to see if the firewall in your router was allowed? If your router auto assigns addresses, your host machine has to be the 1st one in line. I thought hosting was a non issue now. That there was some kind of anybody can host option that P U made.

Posts: 243
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2016 7:18 pm

Re: How do I lift my firewall?

Postby garnish » Thu Dec 21, 2017 1:33 am

The firewall proxy has been acting funny.

Best to setup as a static ip with your router and open 3453.

Return to “Eblis Stone”